India vs New Zealand 2nd T20I Highlights: IND beat NZ by 7 wickets, take 2-0 lead

India vs New Zealand 2nd T20I Highlights: IND beat NZ by 7 wickets, take 2-0 lead
India take 2-0 lead with a 7-wicket win in the second T20I

IND vs NZ 2nd T20I Highlights: India beat New Zealand by seven wickets with 15 balls to spare. The run chase did not get off to an ideal start as Rohit Sharma lost his wicket to Tim Southee in the first over. Southee also got the wicket of Virat Kohli in the sixth over of the innings. KL Rahul brought the run chase back on the track alongside Shreyas Iyer with an 86-run partnership for the third wicket. Rahul scored his second fifty on the trot in the series from 43 deliveries and remained unbeaten for 57.

Earlier Black Caps’ skipper Kane Williamson won the toss, elected to bat first. Martin Guptill got the hosts off to a good start but lost his wicket for 33 in the sixth over to Shardul Thakur. Colin Munro failed to make a mark as he got out to Shivam Dube after scoring 26 runs from 25 deliveries. Indian bowlers continued to put pressure on Kiwi batsmen in the middle overs. Kane Williamson struggled to get the ball into gaps and lost his wicket trying to sweep Ravindra Jadeja. Williamson departed for 14 runs from 20 deliveries.

Colin de Grandhomme failed again as he lost his wicket to Jadeja for just two runs. Ross Taylor and Tim Seifert shared a 44-run partnership but could not help hosts post a big total. Taylor failed to score a single boundary in his innings as he lost his wicket for 18 runs from 24 deliveries in the final over. Seifert remained unbeaten for 33 runs from 26 deliveries.

India in New Zealand, 5 T20I Series, 2020Eden Park, Auckland 26 January 2020

New Zealand 132/5 (20.0)


India 135/3 (17.3)

Match Ended ( Day - 2nd T20I ) India beat New Zealand by 7 wickets