01/India vs New Zealand

01/India vs New Zealand
India are playing their first 5-match T20I series against New Zealand.

India vs New Zealand (IND vs NZ) 1st T20I Highlights: India beat New Zealand by six wickets with six balls to spare. The visitors did not get off to an ideal start chasing a target of 204 as they lost Rohit Sharma in the second over. Mitchell Santner got Sharma’s wicket. KL Rahul reached his half-century from just 23 deliveries. Rahul fell for 56 after sharing a 99-run partnership for the second wicket with Virat Kohli. The Indian skipper missed his half-century by just five runs as Martin Guptill pulled off a stunner at deep mid-wicket.

Shivam Dube departed for a 9-ball 13. After the fourth wicket, Shreyas Iyer led the run chase with Manish Pandey. Iyer launched an onslaught in the death overs and helped India chase down their third-highest T20I total with six balls to spare. He remained unbeaten for 58 runs from 29 deliveries.

Earlier, Kohli won the toss and chose to field first. New Zealand openers Colin Munro and Martin Guptill got the off to a flier registering their highest powerplay score against India. They shared an 80-run partnership for the first wicket. Shivam Dube got Guptill’s wicket who scored 30 runs from 19 deliveries. Munro scored 59 runs from 42 deliveries before losing his wicket to Shardul Thakur. Colin de Grandhomme disappointed as he got out for a two-ball duck to Ravindra Jadeja.

Kane Williamson batting at a strike rate of almost 200. Williamson scored 51 runs from 26 balls, his 10th T20I fifty. Yuzvendra Chahal got his wicket. Tim Seifert disappointed as he got after scoring just a single. Ross Taylor scored his first fifty in six years. Taylor remained unbeaten for 54 runs from 27 deliveries as the hosts posted a mammoth total of 203/5. You can follow the live telecast on Star Sports and live streaming on HotStar.

India in New Zealand, 5 T20I Series, 2020Eden Park, Auckland 24 January 2020

New Zealand 203/5 (20.0)


India 204/4 (19.0)

Match Ended ( Day - 1st T20I ) India beat New Zealand by 6 wickets