MCD Election 2017: How To Check Ward-Wise Voter List Online

MCD Election 2017: How To Check Ward-Wise Voter List Online
New Delhi:  The MCD elections are seen as a popularity test for the Aam Aadmi Party. The Arvind Kejriwal-led party had finished third in the by-poll for the Rajouri Garden seat. The BJP, which has been controlling all three civic bodies of Delhi for a decade, has taken these elections as a prestige issue, with many of its senior leaders - from party president Amit Shah to Union Home Minister Rajnath Singh - addressing rallies in different parts of the national capital. The  Congress, which has failed to win a single seat in the last two elections held in Delhi, is banking on its 15-year long rule in the union territory between 1998 to 2013. Congress has already witnessed internal rebellion from senior leaders over the selection of candidates for the civic polls.

The polls to three municipal corporations - North Delhi Municipal Corporation (NDMC), East Delhi Municipal Corporation (EDMC) and South Delhi Municipal Corporation (SDMC) will be held on April 23.

272 councillors - NDMC and SMDC have 104 seats each, while the EDMC (64) seats - are trying their luck in the elections. Their fate will be decided by 1,32,10,206 electorates.

Around 30 per cent of the candidates contesting are crorepatis. Candidates from Congress top the list (64%) followed by BJP (54%) and Aam Aadmi Party with 43 percent of its total candidates falling under the crorepati category.

The civic body polls is scheduled on April 23 and the counting of voters will take place on April 26.

The BJP, the Congress and the AAP are locked in a triangular contest.

Here's the list of ward-wise voter list: